About the Committee

The Probate Division Oversight Committee is an advisory board to the Vermont Supreme Court. This committee makes recommendations about administrative and judicial matters in the probate division. Its work helps to promote the vision of the Vermont Judiciary for a fair, well-managed, and impartial court system. Issues the committee reviews include:

  • Changes or additions to family statutes and rules
  • Efficiency and consistency in scheduling, calendaring, and case-flow management in every courthouse
  • Improvements to probate division policy, procedures, and forms
  • Concerns about the division from members of the judiciary, legislature, judicial rules committee, and legal associations

The thirteen members of the committee serve three-year terms. Two members are lawyers in private practice with experience in probate matters.

Committee Members

Honorable Frederick Glover 

Probate Judge, Chair

Honorable William D. Cohen

Liaison from Supreme Court

Chasity Stoots-Fonberg

Court Administrator's Designee

Honorable Brian J. Grearson

Chief Superior Judge

Honorable Justine Scanlon

Probate Judge

Honorable Kerry McDonald-Cady

Superior Judge

Honorable Gregory Glennon

Probate Judge

Chris Brock

Superior Court Clerk

Sharon McNeil

Court Operations Manager

Maegan Hubbard

Probate Register

Suzanne Bushee

Probate Register

Nancy Brieden, Esq.

Attorney Designee

Norman C. Smith, Esq.

Attorney Designee

Contact Information

Vicki Harty, Program Administrator
Office of Chief Superior Judge
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT