The Judicial Nominating Board was created for the nomination of Supreme Court justices, superior judges, and magistrates. See 4 V.S.A. §601.

Appointed by the Bar
Jessica Burke, Esq., Vice Chair
Eleanor Spottswood, Esq., Chair
Sarah Vangel, Esq.

Governor Appointed
Dennise Casey
Mike Smith

Senate Appointed
Sen. Brian Campion
Sen. Robert Norris
Sen. Nader Hashim

House Appointed
Rep. Rey Garofano
Rep. Kenneth Goslant
Rep. Barbara Rachelson, Secretary